Back to All Events

Enhanced Prevention Learning Series (EPLS)

This series offers a unique interactive experience that explores how to build protection in communities, schools, and families using the Social Development Strategy (SDS).  This learning series will build participants’ understanding of shared protective factors and how the Social Development Strategy organizes protection into a strategy for action.  Participants will learn and practice using the SDS and its components to design activities that will build protection in families, schools, coalitions, and communities.

The learning series is structured to provide online consultation, skill-based learning and practice, group and individual activities, reading assignments, and discussion on topics essential to building protection using key learnings from prevention science.

Session 1 – May 30, 2019 

12:30 pm -1:30 pm Alaska
1:30 pm- 2:30 pm Pacific
2:30 pm-3:30 pm Mountain

For more information and to register, click this link HERE!